Notices

Showing 1-10 of 36 Results

  • Notice of Spring Election

    Posted:

    NOTICE OF SPRING ELECTION
    TOWN OF SUGAR CREEK
    APRIL 4, 2023

    NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that at an election to be held in the Town of Sugar Creek, on Tuesday, April 4, 2023, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term for all offices is for two years beginning on Tuesday, April 18, 2023.

    Office                               Incumbent
    Town Chairman                 Dale Wuttke
    Town Board… View Notice
  • Public Test

    Posted:

    TOWN OF SUGAR CREEK
    Notice of Public Test

    A public test of the Town of Sugar Creek voting equipment will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022 at 11:00 a.m. at the Town Hall, N6441 County Road H. The General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. This notice is published purs View Notice
  • In-Person Absentee Voting Hours

    Posted:

    IN-PERSON
    ABSENTEE VOTING
    HOURS


    Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022        1:00 to 3:00
    Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2022  10:00 to 3:00
    Thursday, Oct. 27, 2022     10:00 to 3:00
    Friday, Oct. 28, 2022          10:00 to 3:00

    Monday, Oct. 31, 2022        10:00 to 4:00
    Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022         10:00 to 4:00
    Wednesday, Nov. 2, 2022    10:00 to 4:00
    Thursday, Nov. 3, 2022       10:00 to 6:00
    Friday, Nov… View Notice
  • Public Test of Election Equipment

    Posted:

    TOWN OF SUGAR CREEK
    Notice of Public Test

    A public test of the Town of Sugar Creek voting equipment will be held on Tuesday, Aug. 2, 2022 at 11:00 a.m. at the Town Hall, N6441 County Road H. The Partisan Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, August 9, 2022. This notice is published pursuant to WI Statutes, Chapter 5, Section 5.84

    Diane Boyd, Town Clerk View Notice
  • In-Person Absentee Hours for Aug. 9, 2022 Election

    Posted:

    IN-PERSON
    ABSENTEE VOTING
    HOURS


    Tuesday, July 26, 2022 10:00 to 3:00
    Wednesday, July 27, 2022 10:00 to 3:00
    Thursday, July 28, 2022 10:00 to 3:00
    Friday, July 29, 2022 Noon to 3:00

    Monday, August 1, 2022 10:00 to 3:00
    Tuesday, August 2, 2022 10:00 to 3:00
    Wednesday, August 3, 2022 10:00 to 3:00
    Thursday, August 4, 2022 10:00 to 3:00
    Friday, August 5, 2022 Noon to 5:00


    Absentee ballots can also be requested through
    myvote.wi.gov View Notice
  • 2022 Board of Review

    Posted:

    TOWN OF SUGAR CREEK
    BOARD OF REVIEW

    Notice is hereby given of the board of review for the Town of Sugar Creek, Walworth County, Wisconsin will meet at the town hall, on the 28th day of July, 2022 from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. The town hall is located at N6641 County Road H, Elkhorn, WI 53121. Formal objection forms and appointments for board of review hearings are available at the town clerk’s office on Monday, Tuesday or Thursdays. The clerk’s office is located at the town hall on County Road H, (262) 742-3383. Please be advised of the following requirements to… View Notice
  • Resoluion 2022-01 Operator's License Fees

    Posted:

    Resolution 2022-01

    WHEREAS, Toe Town of Sugar Creek requires a fee for Operator’s Licenses issued

    under the Ordinance Concerning The Fees For Fermented Malt Beverage and Intoxicating Liquor

    Licenses shall be an amount specified by the Town Board; and

    WHEREAS, Chapter 125 of the Wisconsin Statues permits a municipality to set fees for

    such licenses;

    NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Town Board of the Town of Sugar

    Creek, Walworth County, Wisconsin, does hereby set the annual fee for Operator’s… View Notice
  • Road Bids

    Posted:

    TOWN OF SUGAR CREEK
    Invitation To Bid - Road Projects

    The Town Board of the Town of Sugar Creek will accept sealed bids until 5:30 p.m.,
    May 23 2022 for a LRIP project on Hazel Ridge Road, from Cobblestone Road to Kennel Road. For project information and contract requirements contact Greg Walbrandt, Highway Patrolman, (262) 742-3374.

    The Sugar Creek Town Board reserves the right to accept or reject any or all bids or parts thereof. The Board also reserves the right to accept bids most advantageous to the Town.

    Diane Boyd, Town Clerk

    View Notice
  • Noxious Weed Notice - April 2022

    Posted:

    NOXIOUS WEED NOTICE
    TOWN OF SUGAR CREEK
    WALWORTH COUNTY, WISCONSIN

    NOTICE: Every person is required by law to destroy all Canada thistle, leafy spurge, field bindweed (creeping jenny) on land in the Town of Sugar Creek, Walworth County, owned, operated or controlled by that person.

    Dated this 19th day of April, 2022

    Dale Wuttke, Town Chairman View Notice
  • In-Person Absentee Voting Hours

    Posted:

    IN-PERSON ABSENTEE HOURS

    Tuesday, March 22, 2022 10:00-3:30
    Wednesday, March 23, 2022 10:00-3:30
    Thursday, March 24, 2022 10:00-3:30

    Monday, March 28, 2022 10:00-3:30
    Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Noon-1:00
    Wednesday, March 30, 2022 10:00-1:00
    Thursday, March 31, 2022 10:00-3:30
    Friday, April 1, 2022 4:00-5:00

    Absentee ballots can also be requested through
    myvote.wi.gov View Notice